TL

Sorted in Current Events

  • Sept. 9, 2024, 11:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I got the call. They officially hired me. It is full-time and I start on Monday. They are emailing me my offer letter. I just need to send them the receipts from the background checks. I will do that tomorrow. I have a headache that is only getting worse. I’m going to pass out after this entry.

It is 30C today. The sky is wide open. It’s a hot one today boys. I went and laid in an open field with my book to sunbathe. I went to the thrift store after that and left empty-handed. I finally found a tent up in a parking lot that had windshield repair. I had a chip in my windshield and needed to take care of it. I was so smitten with the young guy who fixed it for me and he was smitten with my car. He was a scrawny hippie with long hair and muscles. Oh, that tiny waist <3. I was enjoying talking to him but that is when I got the call about the position. He took down my information and blushed when he asked for my number for it. I think he thinks that I am around his age. He is 23. I’m far from it. Graham, the rep at my work that I have a mutual harmless crush on is 25 and he thought we were the same age. I’m old enough to be their fathers. I went straight to my work after that and put in my notice. Then got the last piece of my background check, the driver’s abstract.

Anyway, that is the only eventful thing happening at this second. My weekend was pretty busy. I have some regrets in there. One bad choice that is still haunting me. At least my roommate is back. Now I can sleep again. She bought a bike when she got back and that is all she wants to talk about. Talk about BC! It’s annoying to watch her obsess over it. She spent morning to night cleaning it yesterday. She came in to eat and stared at it from the window. The sun went down and it broke her heart. I took a picture of her staring at it from the window but it didn’t save for some reason. It was kind of funny. She just got home from work and she is back outside working on her bike. She managed to piss it off when she worked on it yesterday. It broke down on her when she took it for a test ride.

Anyway, I can take a sigh of relief now. We shall what is in store for this new gig. It is a completely new workforce altogether. I’m nervous and excited.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.