Hallows Eve 2014 in Will Fly For Food

  • Oct. 28, 2014, 10:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I secretly love Halloween. Not only is dressing up a blast, trick of treating is awesome, costume parties are fun, and everyone loves the food and candy.

But since I’m and “adult” I have to work all day and half the night on Halloween. We are allowed to dress up at the bank. Originally I had thought we should do cops and robbers as a group. I wanted to dress up like a robber, full comical black and white striped outfit with a the black raccoon band eye mask and black beanie and carry a burlap bag with a giant $ that said “Acme Money Corp”.

But then my boss used unfamiliar words like “in bad taste” and “not funny” and “you will be fired”. So I had to back off from that even though it is hilarious.

Instead, I came up with the idea of Fortune Tellers. Get it? We are dressing up and using cardboard to make those old time-y “Fortune Teller” booths at each of our teller windows. We went to the Salvation Army and for less that $10 a person we secured dresses and tops and scarfs. We also dug out props and borrowed what we could. I had Tarot cards, rune stones, and some of those stupid “fortune teller” fish. You know, those stupid red cellophane things that predict your future based off their behavior in your hand (if they curl up you’re going to die a gruesome death next week, etc). We are going to buy fortune cookies from a Chinese restaurant of we can too.

I’ll save my cops and robbers costume for my other job. ;)

<3
Sarah


dickson. October 28, 2014

WTF, cops and robbers would be SO FUCKING FUNNY. Your boss sucks!

Star Maiden October 28, 2014

Lol fired? Silly

m.i.a. October 29, 2014

Dude that is the best idea for the bank, cops and robbers! What a tight ass your boss is, how freaking lame can you be? The fortune teller idea is the next best thing for sure.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.