TL

Glacial Pace in Current Events

  • Sept. 6, 2024, 2:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

They take a minute. Alex told me multiple times while explaining how the hiring process moves at a glacial pace. They asked me for more references yesterday and today I delivered. Coincidentally, I started that process for myself the same day, prior to her asking for them. I used all the vendors that come to my store. I sent that in at noon and by 1 PM my references were telling me that they got the call. Let’s goooooooo already.

The store manager had his last day today. It was kind of sad. He’s a nice guy. We had a special connection. He really appreciated my feedback. It’s going to be sad when I leave the store also. I’m a big personality there. I really really like the people. After my seven days off that they scheduled, I hate the job itself. Well, not hate, but I’m over it.

I invited my cousin over for a visit. The last time I tried this he showed up with other people and tried to throw a party. What really left me gagged was that he brought somebody that I hate. Then he passed out and I was left entertaining the twat I cannot stand. He did this once before with somebody else that I hate. Then I saw he did a photoshoot with that other twat and they used my clothes. Imagine opening up FB and seeing your enemy wearing your clothes. I haven’t had any quality time with him in eight years which is sad because we were best friends growing up. I want a wellness check on him. I will attempt some open-mind surgery and get him to see that he is a party monster who needs to grow up. There is a 75% chance that when I pick him up, there will be a brood of broads with him, at minimum. I could have a worse Friday night though. He was good for getting me out of my shell and I was good for not letting him stray too far. He’s an Aries, I’m a Capricorn. If that makes anything make sense.

The first twat I mentioned, I walked in on him making out with the guy that he knew I liked in my living room. The second twat, we liked the same guy and he threw himself on me when our guy walked into the room to make him jealous or something. We was in our 20s.

I don’t need to go to the gym but that’s all I want to do for no reason. I have a new game plan there and I want to try it out. On with it then.


Last updated September 06, 2024


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.