Hi again, the second day of the ninth month of 2024 in These titles mean nothing.

  • Sept. 2, 2024, 4:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

is Labor Day. I used to work with a guy whose birthday would sometimes be on Labor Day. His name was Bob and he was a gossip and perhaps a tattletale. Well, aren’t we all? At times anyway.

Let me make a list —

  1. Jim put in the new windows over the weekend. One in the kitchen, two in living room and two in the bathroom vestibule. We have a roomy bathroom vestibule. The new windows are letting in so much light and are framing the seasonal views so well. These are the same windows that spent last winter outside, but it doesn’t seem to have harmed them. Where is the blessing in keeping your mouth shut? Mine, anyway.

  2. Someone says it seems like an early fall. It’s sunny and brisk today. We had some heat last week. Tricky weather. Jim is off mowing hay. Was he doing that last time I wrote? It’s not worth anyone’s time to look back to see. If so, he got that hay made and now has more to do.

  3. I’ve been intending to ask if anyone reading this - it should be in the title and in the first paragraph - god that’s a depressing thought. Do I keep going or do I edit the beginning of this entry or do I just wait until I want to write another entry? How do writers make these decisions? Flip that three sided coin. Anyway, has anyone gotten any prescription bottles with faulty labels? My pharmacy which is a good efficient place has had problems this year with the printing wearing off the labels. All the info needed to know what you’re taking and how to order refills rubs right off in your hand when you open the bottles - after a while, not all at once. Now when I get new ones I have to look up the phone number on line and talk to a real person who is helpful… but it seems like something has happened because in the past the print stayed on the labels indefinitely.

  4. I might have other things to talk about. New Youtubes, Mrs. Lindbergh’s account of a tour through Ford’s WWII airplane factory at Willow Run, MI., something mildly political. But I forget.

Meanwhile, bye for now.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.