Pizza sticks in Tales from the kitchen witch

  • Aug. 22, 2024, 9:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I tried a recipe for pizza roll up sticks I saw.

8 inch tortillas.
Leftover spaghetti sauce ( already seasoned! This batch had sausage diced into it so it was meaty)
1 mozzi stick/cheese stick per tortilla.
a pack of pizza toppings of your choice. I had salami so we did salami.
garlic butter ( make your own with garlic and butter melted together)

Build your pizza stick
Layer a tablespoon ( NO MORE!!) of sauce, 1 cheese stick and additional toppings. I found 4 salami slices was perfect) Fold long ends in then roll so the ends stay tucked inside.
Brush the top with your garlic butter.
Air fry for 5-8 minutes till they are crispy on top.

Eat hot, OR freeze and pop in the microwave for a few minutes. Use additional sauce for dipping sauce.

Someone said do your kids realize how lucky they are that you try to make things like this for them.
Im like no, They dont think about that stuff. And its fine honestly. I probably do it more for me then for them. I like doing it. That they enjoy eating it is a bonus :)

T said they were great. My mom said they are too hot to try them. L devoured his. Ch ate half and then put it in the fridge saying hes stuffed. A is in the tub haha. I foiled the rest and put them in the fridge. We are going on a road trip saturday so tomorrow, ill make up a bunch for our drive. We can wrap them in foil and put them on the hood to heat up lmao. But first. I need ham for mine!


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.