In the Life Log - Day 146 in My Musings

  • Aug. 10, 2024, 5:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a good day once more. I think I clocked in about 8 hours of sleep, and I did not have any weird dreams (or at least, to the extent I remember), panic attacks, and waves of sadness. Always a win!

I went out earlier this morning to catch-up with a friend I haven’t seen in two months or so. I’d say it was truly worth it since we spent about a good 3 (or 3.5) hours just chatting about whatever over great food. After which, I decided to get a haircut and went to mass after. In today’s Gospel and homily, we are continuously reminded once more that Jesus is the living bread, and that his enduring presence in the Holy Eucharist serves as a testimony to the Christian faith.

I went home after church and just decided to chill. I do feel my legs starting to get sore from yesterday’s workout. I hope it doesn’t turn into full-blown DOMS.

Overall rating for the day: 8/10


Comments are closed.

Loading comments...

Comments are closed.