blessings in poetry

  • May 17, 2024, 10:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hope you die
I hope you die ugly
I hope you die fat and ugly
I hope you die fat and ugly and old
I hope you die old

I hope you die
having accomplished so many things
having touched so many lives that
no one cares at all
about the fact you’re fat and ugly and old
I hope you die loved
I hope you die appreciated
I hope you die absolutely fucking exhausted
I hope you die frail and weak and completely spent
I hope you die having seen everything you could possibly see
having played every card you were ever dealt
having experienced everything within your reach
having burned up every drop of anything
you had inside of you ever

I hope you don’t die young and pretty
I hope you don’t die in a big flash-bang
I hope you die
having wrenched out all of your time
having passed along everything you found
surrounded by love and love and love

I hope you die fat and ugly and old
I only wish the best for you
after all


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.