To Build a Fire in Today

  • April 25, 2024, 6:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You have gathered all the tinder, stacked the wood, poured gasoline over it until it ran down and puddled and we are choking on the fumes.

I asked you politely and without threat to tear it down and you have refused.

Today is the day I toss the match. I say this so you understand I know how this goes. I know exactly what I’m doing and do so at your behest. You have left me no choice. If we both freeze and die out here in this wilderness, at least we’ll be together.


Last updated April 25, 2024


Sleepy-Eyed John April 25, 2024

Romantic

cal Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ April 25, 2024

In a Romancing the Stone sort of way, I suppose.

Sleepy-Eyed John cal ⋅ April 25, 2024

ya

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.