Brother trying fix car exhausted,decided take day off in Just Life

  • April 22, 2024, 8:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My brother Tom has been trying to help me get a running vehicle but he also has been working 12 hours days. Today his eyes were blood red. Today I went to the mechanic after I got off of work. I took my 2008 impala with the blown motor home. While Tom looked for the parts and toole he needed to fix the truck my future vehicle I was playing with the cat Shy. Petting Baby the rat terrier Chihuahua mix. I got them fresh food and water.

Tom and I bought the wheel needed to cut the strap off of the gas tank. Tom admitted he was tired and asked if we could go to the bookstore and go out to eat instead. I agreed with him. We went to Books A Million I bought several cookbooks,holistic medical books and a deck or recipe cards. I paid for my brother and I dinner.

While my brother and I were playing cards he laid down on the bed and fell asleep. I moved his cards put them up and I let him sleep 2 hours while I sat on the desk playing on Facebook, YouTube and Pinterest. I knew he was been up since 3 am. I know he needed the rest. I woke him up 2 hours later gave him some coffee to wake him up and I send him to go home. I hope he stays safe. I know he has to get up at 3 am to go back to work tomorrow.

I have to go to work at 5 am. I plan to stay at the hotel until my brother Tom gets off work.. if he is in the mood we might work on the truck if not I hope he will drive me home. Due to transportation issues I have been living at the hotel for days. I can’t wait till the truck is fixed..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.