No, Venting Does NOT Help Dispel Anger in Old

  • April 15, 2024, 6:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://bbc.com/reel/video/p0hqff54/feeling-angry-venting-doesn-t-actually-help


fjäril April 15, 2024

but it sure makes me feel better immediately afterwards!

Scott fjäril ⋅ April 15, 2024

You think so, but it keeps the adrenaline flowing and that is part of the anger thing the adrenaline the heart rate pumping and that’s something I noticed about anxiety. With anxiety, we need to slow our heartbeat to a state of calm focus on breathing, and I believe the same thing for anger because they’re both very much related. I understand we vent we get it out of our system and hopefully we can let it go and not hurt ourselves or anyone else. This along with anxiety is very interesting to me because my father was a very angry man and it’s a flame that he kept glowing bright inside himself. It was not necessary. Relax, dad you don’t have to be pissed off all the time. Hi vee good to see your pretty face again. As always, I hope all is good with you and your family. 🌹

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.