April 11- Mobile home living in Old

  • April 12, 2024, 3:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rain much of the day. Max has been crawling around inside my shirt and I’m not sure why I just hope that she did not lay any eggs on me. If she wants to take a nap inside my shirt, fine but crawling around inside there is a little bit painful, especially when she finds a protuberance On my chest and bites a nipple. Brings tears to the eyes😄

A few days ago, I saw the mobile home park, maintenance man sitting in his truck outside a neighbors house. I went out and talked to him for a while. He’s a good guy. We have similar views about people. On one side of me, a middle-aged woman of color, living alone, and on the other side, a Mexican couple with a little girl. I don’t know much about the woman except that she just loves to bitch and moan about things and I try not to affirm it what she saying and just nod and smile. The Mexican couple nice people he owns a landscaping business, and in my opinion, he is a bit of a pig. But a nice pig. His yard is always a mess and he takes up extra parking spaces as if they were his own. The maintenance guy told me that family has had many rule violation notices. I suspect it is so because once in a while, a big flurry of activity just clean the yard up. my thing is as long as people aren’t noisy around me I mind my own business. You wanna leave shit all over your yard fine no problem. I keep my blinds, pulled on most of my windows, and I have a very private life. I do look out a few windows when I hear noises. When the weather is warm, it’s quite loud because of cars and nearby highways. My rent went up $60 a month recently and it was a shock, but I did not complain. The maintenance man thought it was a bit outrageous too. But where I live about 10 miles from the center of the university things get expensive the closer you are to the university. People go and complain to the park manager about rents, but the managers just doing her job. I used to think she was a bitch, but then she started talking about her daughter and son both of whom had cancer and I just melted feeling for her. When we see the humanity of another person, it changes us that we are touched by a shared humanity on some deep level.

I lived here over 30 years and I’ve seen so many changes. So much stupidity, but hey, that’s humanity. Don, the maintenance man told me there’s some kids that go around the neighborhood looking for packages on porches and they steal them and going to the nearby bit of woods and open them. Don knows all the secrets of the area. As we were talking, I pointed at my birds, sitting on a perch in the front window watching us. When I leave the house, Max will often go to the window and wait for me like a dog will for its owner. As we watch the birds hilariously, they started rubbing on each other and Don and I laughed. I told him it was mating season for them and it was hilarious because I kept telling them to get a room. All of a sudden, the male bird has to jump on the female bird and go at it. I’m so glad their feathers hide their genitalia. It would be disgusting and hilarious if it was different in the male bird flew around with a raging hard on sticking out of his feathers. Which reminds me of a parrot joke I regret I cannot remember.

There is a three-way stop near my house and Don saw people just flying through it without stopping. I’ve seen children and bicycles or simply running cross the street without looking. Over 30 years ago, I had an apartment and one day I heard a big crash noise and saw a child lie on the street with his bicycle up the street farther. A car had hit him as he crossed the street or tried to without looking. It was too fast for the driver to stop. I will always carry with me running up to the kid in the street, lying there looking in his eyes and seeing the light go out of them. I’d always thought that was a good drama when people talked about that, but I saw it and it was horrifying profoundly deeply disturbing. It’s amazing something like that has not happened near my house where I’m living now.

I think the worst thing where I live is sometimes people get a bit loud they just don’t give a shit about their neighbors. They get belligerent when confronted about how rude they are. I have accepted that I need to cope with such by having some noise canceling headphones around. Most of the time it’s pretty good here. I am sincerely glad the manager is a bitch. It was funny because she told me that she is a bitch one day and it took me by surprise. I laugh my ass off. She grinned. I thanked her for being a bitch.

I’ve seen houses where I think drug people live and there was one living next-door to me, but fortunately he got kicked out. If you’re going to sell drugs, be quiet about it don’t blast your music.

I like the neighborhood for being very mixed. There are many Hispanics here good working class people for the most part
Because the rents are too damn high to not work. Many senior citizens like me. A very diverse group of people live around here. It’s funny to me how the rednecks the maga people are the worst because of a certain belligerent attitude toward all. But hey, that’s rednecks for you. I’ve been around them most of my life. I try not to say that in a bigoted manner it’s more tongue in cheek. With my wild appearance now I can look and sound like one very easily. I like to think I blend well.

At times I look around my house and I remember how it was a different times. My Mexican neighbor has a yard of a slob but the inside of my house is that way I admit. So much is about my birds, my comfort and I don’t give a shit what people think if they were to come here and look around. It’s my house my life. One troubling thing about mobile homes is that they seem a bit fragile. The electrical is bad as well as the plumbing. It seems I am constantly sniffing the air for the smell of water in carpet or a whiff of electrical smoke. But it’s still better than living in an apartment. Realistically, an amazingly to me, I think my next housing will be special stuff for seniors. I’m still amazed I made it this far.

I’m already beginning to feel sugar withdrawal after giving up the ice cream and anything sweet like it. Just like I got over alcohol withdrawal, I will get over junk sugar withdrawal. It’s amazing that that’s actually a thing. I feel good that I’m focusing on health so much. I take a few supplements and it’s almost a religious experience to pause and eat the fucking pills and capsules because if that shit gets caught your throat you’re fucked.

Good night world from Scott the trailer trash😄


FragileGlass April 12, 2024

Interesting 🙂👍
So when you say next, are you thinking like senior apartments?

Scott FragileGlass ⋅ April 12, 2024

Yes, and that’s a horrible idea. I don’t like being around old people😄

FragileGlass Scott ⋅ April 15, 2024

LOL
🌸🤗🌸

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.