First Wednesday of Great Lent (day 9) in Reiwa 6

  • March 27, 2024, 6:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
Regarding March 14th of the Julian Calendar

This is an aside, and it happened on Wednesday night/Thursday morning during sleep, but it’s important to record, so I’ll do it here.
I dreamed that I was in some kind of catacomb space under a city with a group of Romans. In the course of an argument, he asked someone if he were Christian, and the man replied that he was. The centurion then slit his throat, and asked if anybody else were Christian. Someone else came forward. I said nothing, and felt shame. In general, I find that my actions in dreams are relatively similar to my actions in real life. This is saddening.

On Wednesday proper, I managed to get through some important, and long delayed, correspondence in email. I also found out that I hadn’t taken care of some college business which means that my Monday is going to get even crazier since I have to go up to the college between two different doctor appointments.

I managed my prayers and my readings. The sleeping medicine took effect early, and I’m getting pretty good on the timing. In an attempt to focus better, I’ve unsubscribed from a series of old YouTube channels that filled my mind with various useless news and drama stories. I listened to a lovely British man discuss designed, but never built, battleships of the late 40’s and drifted off to sleep. After another waking moment, I listened to one of the new channels that I’ve subscribed to.

Regarding food, I ate Yoko’s and a bag of mixed nuts. It seems to be a good mix for now. Hopefully after a week, I’ll give up the nuts.

For reasons I know not the darkness had
A hue of green as sickening as scheele
While menacing and steely armor clad
Centurion had brought us all to heel

I watched the fight I watched the question fly
The man so queried did not bow his head
Instead he gave his bold and true reply
And by a dagger soon was boldly dead

I knew I ought to be the next in line
But others proudly called that honor first
And took what I had wanted to be mine
But gave away in fear to be the worst

If even in my dreams I only fail
Whatever will I find behind the veil

Winter falls so hard
When the snow trips gently down
Easily falls death


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.