Who Do You Voodoo, Bitch? in Hello

  • March 26, 2024, 8:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That was a song from the video game Dead Island. I’ve been playing Dying Light 2, made by the same dev team and I had the time stuck in my head so I bumped it in the car today.

Mom has been harping on me about getting a job so I applied for a bunch. Now I’m getting all these offers for full time positions they I can’t take cause I still have the weekly aftercare classes for now. I’m a bit pissed at her for one of the jobs is offering me a lucrative hourly pay. Will that job be around in May when this is supposed to be over? Probably not…

So in turn I told her to shut up about it till I’m done with this court stuff.

Anyways…a week ago I checked a few books out of the library and finished one today. It was the sequel to one of the westerns I read in rehab. An amusing tale.

The weather can’t make it’s mind up this week so my sinuses have been playing hell with me. Speaking of it’s pollen season and I need to mow the lawn for the first time this year. Everything is blooming and is fuzzy and green out. I love it. I’ve already started walking a bit around the neighborhood. It’s been nice.

Anyways I really came here to rant about the job thing. $21 - $24 an hour and I can’t take it right now. My blood boils. I can’t take off time once a week at a new job for the program or else get fired. Excuse me…

FUUUUUUUUUUUCK!

Okay, I’m going to sit in a dark room and contemplate life.


fjäril March 26, 2024

oof, that is hard. I don't know much about aftercare class to see how much it would take away from a work schedule, but it's certainly worth asking if they're able to accommodate that as a prior commitment (I don't think you'd need to explain why you'd need that time off, other than "previously made arrangements") and give you full hours after it's been completed?

J.E. fjäril ⋅ March 27, 2024

Considering these jobs are temp to hire that's a no. I'd be considered unreliable.

DimMeOut March 27, 2024

Ugh, that sucks. I'm so sorry. :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.