Dog ran away,fell in mud, remodeling house in Just Life

  • Jan. 31, 2024, 2:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My mom’s dog Lemon is a cattle dog who loves to herd and hunt. She caught me walking into the house and head butt my knees knocking me over. Her and Baby moms rat terrier/chihuahua got out. Lemon ran for it. I called Baby to get in the house. Baby put himself in his room and I ran after Lemon in my car trying to catch her. If I went on foot Lemon would outrun me. She was running from me and ran into a car turned around and ran into another. She ran down the road and I followed. I ran into a neighbor I never met before yard I apologize trying to catch Lemon.

I caught up with her me and a man I never met before was trying to catch Lemon. She ran up to a tuxedo cat and kissed the cat. The guy feared Lemon was going to hurt his cat but Lemons best friend is a cat. The guy laughed when Lemon kissed his cat. The guy warned me watch for the mud. I grabbed Lemons collar and she pulled into the mud. When I fell I took Lemon with me. My hand was twisted in Lemons collar I apologized to Lemon. I didn’t mean to hurt her. The guy grabbed Lemon and help me get up. I thanked him.

The guy asked if I was going to beat Lemon absolutely not. She is spoiled. I just wanted her back in the house where she and I are safe. The guy loaded Lemon in the car for me. I thanked the man. I almost wrecked into the mans fence because Lemon decided to kiss me while I was backing up out of the mans driveway.

I took Lemon home thinking I need to box in my mom’s porch so little miss Lemon can’t run away. I also need to build Lemon and Baby a kennel so they can play outside without running off.

I went into moms house and picked up 3 industrial size trash bags. I am still in the process of remodeling this home to someday move into it. I have been cleaning by myself for 2 years now. I can see lots of progress. I could of cleaned more but chasing Lemon made me fibromyalgia flare up. I went home in pain.

Today is my day off. My husband and mom are both asleep. I need to go take my medicine. I might sneak off to have an adventure. Talan often watches mom while I clean mom’s house.. someday it will be done but till then I won’t give up.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.