So much to update in Torridaussity Two

  • Oct. 1, 2014, 7:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well my lovely readers I have so much to say so I will update in paragraphs.

MOM: She came home from the hospital last Wednesday and is in a personal care home on the same street as where I live which is so much closer than Pittsburgh which was an hour and a half away. She is there for therapy and we are not sure how long it will be. Her pain is getting better, but she still has a long road ahead of her. She’s having a rough time right now because she’s been having stomach/intestinal problems and today she had to have a blood transfusion. Please keep those prayers and positive thoughts coming.

WORK: As most of you know I work with children who have behavioral problems. Yesterday and today the kids were just off the wall. Last night my boy client tried to make out with my arm. I was so disturbed I wanted to throw up in my mouth a little. He has a ton of issues and is one of the most complicated cases our agency has. My school client engages in self injurious behaviors and she bit herself today. Full moon is next week so that plays a part in their behaviors. I just hope tomorrow is better.

LOVE LIFE: I decided to give Matt the second chance knowing that if he truly didn’t change, his true colors would soon shine. That was a week ago and it had been going well until this morning and he made a comment that was borderline against what we agreed to, so I have been and will continue to be very guarded with him. What really hurt me when I wrote the entry about this was that all but one of my friends immediately said he didn’t change, that he didn’t want a genuine second chance that he just wanted to try and get in my pants again. I was hurt because no one thought hey Maria is great why wouldn’t someone want a second chance. I know even though I do have my doubts at times, I am worthy of love from a great guy and if Matt continues to go back down the path he started today, then he isn’t the guy for me.

DISAPPOINTED: I rarely have sales parties like Lia Sophia, Wild Tree, Tastefully Simple, 31, or pampered chef. Maybe one a year and I never pressure anyone to order. I however, am asked all the time to buy things from my friends’ children who are fundraising. I buy something each time, 90% of the time and this party that I just had as a favor for my friend starting her career selling Lia Sophia jewelry, most of my friends bailed on me. This disappointed me because I am $50 away from having the party even count for my friend. If the party doesn’t reach $250 total the it was like there was no party. I go above and beyond for my friends and sometimes it leaves me disappointed. I will get over it. We are extending the party hopefully so I can get two to three more sales to make up the $50.

Well that’s it ladies and gentlemen. I hope you are all doing well, <3.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.