Out of my comfort zone in keeping it postive

  • Sept. 21, 2014, 5:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I often find out about gatherings after the fact. I got to go to this one (http://religionsfortheearth.splashthat.com/). People from religions I never even heard of were there… I hope this makes a difference world wide before we destroy the planet completely.

Many years ago - five? - I read a book entitled “When will I be good enough?”. Since as a child I was treated with the “You’re not good enough” attitude by my mother, I thought it would be perfect for me. It was.

I recently found out that there’s a Meet-Up group about this book. Since it’s in New Jersey, the woman found a site for us to meet that’s within walking distance of the train from Manhattan. Hope it’s worth it - the travel, the money for the ticket, etc.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.