Meet-Up - 1st time in NYC in keeping it postive

  • Sept. 19, 2014, 12:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I chose to go to a Meet-Up in my neighborhood. Beer, free pizza, karaoke.

Basically I went for the free pizza… LOL.. and the fact it was nearby, so I could walk home easily.

I am not a bar person, so that was the first on my list of “why am I uncomfortable”. I am used to integrating places, so that’s not too much of an issue. The music was so loud it was impossible to make any sense of it. When they started the karaoke, I couldn’t understand a thing. I could hear it, but it was muddled.

The pizza was fantastic! Very fresh.

The people were mostly YOUNG - 20’s and 30’s. I spoke a bit with a woman who might have been in her late 40’s or early 50’s. She said there are MANY different activities. I have to pick and choose. I’m slated to go to another with this group in a week or so. I’ll try them out.

I got out of the house, got free food. Walked up the hill home…to discover the elevator was out of service… so walked up the stairs. Worked off some of the pizza (LOL).


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.