Looking.. in A Ways Away

  • Dec. 1, 2023, 8:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sit here, humming to myself as if I can actually sing again. I let that talent fly short and the river grow dry because I have no self-esteem. In recent times, I’ve been thinking of learning how to sing fuller again, via the internet, since it is such an open universe. Who would I even sing to? I’m sitting here, enthralled by one of my favorite voices that I’ve kept with me, since before I graduated from high-school: Thom Yorke.

Radiohead has imprinted upon my life with their unique sound and the soulfulness of it. There is no way for me to put this or them into words. But this week is a sad week. I’ve lost a friend who generally likes to just disappear secretly and no one knows until the things we know them by, have all gone.

I’m upset, selfishly. Wanting to sing, wanting to create, but I honestly need a life and a new hobby.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.