my life in Just me

  • Nov. 16, 2023, 10:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, my life now… i work with a sweet little kid (not quite 4) who has autism and is non verbal. He is very smart, he knows all of his colors, alphabet, shapes, animals, even seasons, however he doesn’t speak in sentences and will not tell you what you want to hear, but will sometimes say his ABC’s or point to a cat and say cat.. but if i ask him to point to the cat, nope, he won’t do it. i am working with him in using emoji cards, he hands me the card that has a picture of food and says snack on it, and i give him a snack..etc.. also for breaks, to get help, etc.. its challenging, but he is a sweet little guy. my days are long..im tired when i finish sessions. ive also had this horrible cold, which i caught from him, that just drains me, the coughing won’t go away and on and off headaches. i am pretty grateful my daughter cooks dinner, she’s pretty great. Being exhausted has got me so behind at home.. laundry, cleaning etc.. im so glad tomorrow is Friday, sleeping in just sounds so wonderful, just wish i had someone here to just hold me, snuggle, watch a movie, eat snacks, laugh, sing… have fun..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.