Wanna Get Stoned! in Hello

  • Aug. 9, 2023, 12:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Got the Naltrexone prescription today. Shoe buddy does it make me tired. Drowsiness is one of the side effects. I did over a two mile walk after group then cut down some branches on a small tree that’s grown into the fence. Ugh! I need to kill that thing. Shaved the dome and face after. I look purdee. 🥰 I still need to take a shower but I don’t feel like standing anymore. I’m friggin’ pooped!

Dinner was chicken stir fry with shrooms, broccoli and of course, zucchini. No rice with it tonight. Ma can’t eat it and I really didn’t want any. I’m tempted to go for another walk but I’m afraid my calf muscles might give out on me as soon as I leave the driveway.

What I’d REALLY like to do is puff the vape till my mind is jelly and relax with the PlayStation. But alas, I can’t. My court checkup is Friday. I had to take a piss test yesterday to prove I didn’t have opioids in my system for the medication. It’s an opioid blocker and would induce a sudden withdrawal. Luckily I cleared for everything including THC. It doesn’t check for alcohol and the last time I drank anything was Saturday. It’s been over 48 hours so I know I’ll piss clean.

I’ve completed the workbook for group and have several handouts/in group assignment sheets we’ve done. I think next time I’m craving hardcore like I did Friday I’ll bust out all my info and read it while having that show about the alcoholic Ryan who had to have three pints of vodka a day. Seriously, when he didn’t have it his whole body shook. It’s like I said in the group that day, watching him shake, get drunk off his ass, make a fool of himself, having to put his hand on someone’s shoulder to lead him to bed…that was me. It hit home hard! Most everyone there is in because they got caught with weed. A couple for meth and whatnot. I’m the only alcoholic. It’s kind of hard to relate to folks in there, ya know? So be it…

I’m thinking of firing up both heating pads and wrapping them around my legs. Shin splints and aching calves are not fun.

I’d go to sleep but it’s only a little past 7 PM. I know I’d be waking up at like 3 AM.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.