Dying sister in law,exploding sink, in Just Life

  • June 3, 2023, 6:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night I got a phone call from my brother Tom. My sister in law Lesa is no longer doing dialysis. The doctor told Tom between her kidney issues and her cancer the doctors decided to honor her wishes and allow her to choose if she passes. They have her on morphine. They took her off of oxygen. She is struggling to breathe but is sleeping comfortably. Lesa is in her early 40s. I remember years ago telling her quit taking so much asprin or she would ruin her kidneys I guess her chain smoking and only living on coca-cola finally caught up with her. I feel bad for my brother Tom he worships the ground Lesa walks on. When he said till death he meant it.

Last night while Talan and I were at my mom’s house the water line busted under my sink. Mom was terrified. She called the neighbor to turn off the water till we could make it home. My mom and I bought the tools needed and my husband did the repairs to the sink.

My husband has been in a terrible mood. It all started because I woke him up while I was scrubbing the toilet,sink and bath tub at my house. When I wanted to go to mom’s and start cleaning up her hoarder mess he told me I shouldn’t because our house needed to be cleaned. When he tried to lecture me about the litter box he didn’t realize I cleaned that while he was asleep.

I asked my husband for us to go on a walk in the park. He said he was to hot. I pouted because I enjoy going out and having fun. He instead stayed home and watched Netflix.

I am currently at work. After work I plan to get him to work and start cleaning mom’s hoarder house or mowing the grass.. idk if it will ever be livable again but God knows I am trying.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.