Back from Faerie Worlds 2013 in Faerie

  • Aug. 5, 2013, 8:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Back from Faerie Worlds! I have a shit ton of pictures to share.... 

We had an amazing time...though Hobbit nearly ruined it and we considered leaving early because she was such a bitch. She got over it though, and we had a great time. 

Friday we set up our camp:

 photo camp_zps6d896db9.jpg

 photo camp4_zpsf264528e.jpg

My face. I had a volunteer shift first thing in the morning after putting my face on, and my eyelashes wouldn't go on for anything!!! But the rest of the face was fun. 

 photo Sevanday1_zpsbd2615b9.jpg

Brother in Law- Giant. Hobbit made the torque around his neck. It's pretty darn cool. 

 photo Joe_zps7a0336a8.jpg

Inside the camp

 photo camp3_zps04295ce1.jpg

The entry to the realm

 photo gate_zpsf3932e50.jpg

The view from the entry way

 photo Entry_zps1f513d36.jpg

The signs on the may pole

 photo signs_zps4df55fdd.jpg

Too true!!

 photo fwsign_zps4faf43fd.jpg

My friend Em had a booth and put some of our stuff up for sale. 

 photo Ananda_zps56df11d4.jpg

The stone circle

 photo stonecircle_zps838feb52.jpg

The center of the stone circle. There was a large antler hanging from the twigs

 photo Centerofstones2_zps6a079b99.jpg

Cyndi's outfit

 photo Cyndiday1_zpsc9cf5e72.jpg

My full outfit

 photo Sevanday13_zpsb164397e.jpg

Couldn't help myself...lol

 photo Sevanday14_zps447b44bf.jpg

My most favorite...the people I must see every single time!! Tricky Pixie. They had "fire" dancers dancing to the song Firebird. T'was awesome.

 photo Firebird2_zpsebbceab5.jpg

Tricky Pixie. I love them.

 photo TrickyPixie_zps3be5228e.jpg

Their ASL interpreter Autumn. (obviously I didn't take this picture...took it from the Facebook group) 

 photo Autumn_zpse72637ae.jpg

The mermaid in the lagoon in Neverworlds :) 

 photo Mermaid_zps268ea0eb.jpg

Ms. Jade. Rawr!! She's...omg. So yummy. She does burlesque...we saw her show. Didn't take pictures cuz...shouldn't do that but...needless to say...omg yummy.

 photo Jade_zps2bd35a06.jpg

hehehehehe

 photo MattJade_zps581c1ca9.jpg

Ms. Mad hatter!! She was too cute. 

 photo Madhatter_zpsaa39d508.jpg

Amazing shot of the tea party area. (which I didn't take, which is why I compliment it...)

 photo teaparty_zps4c3b82da.jpg

"Mad Matt" and Rose

 photo MattRose_zps6f492761.jpg

One of my friends is pregnant and her husband is a professional artist, so he did her belly up like this:

 photo Keshasbelly_zps3f7f16d6.jpg

Cyndi in the frame. I love this picture of her

 photo Cyndiday12_zps023eab4e.jpg

The dream tree sign:

 photo dreamtreesign_zps746bfb73.jpg

The tree:

 photo dreamtree_zps0fbc3821.jpg

My wish (which came true)

 photo dreamtreewish_zps49609345.jpg

One of the many many hoopers

 photo hooping_zpsabca22d3.jpg

Our camp at night

 photo campnight2_zpsd4ffcd1e.jpg

front:

 photo campnight3_zps3e2466b3.jpg

 photo campnight4_zpsf6ceddec.jpg

Day two, pirates:

 photo Usday2_zps0d446c60.jpg

 photo Sevanday2_zpsee0b8c60.jpg

 photo Cyndiday2_zps68235f25.jpg

 photo Sevanday22_zps27f2d88b.jpg

Wotan the faerie smasher has a girlfriend now!! And she came as a barbarian complete with faerie smashing hammer too. Wish I had a picture of them both...so freakin cute.

 photo Wotan_zpsd2b91810.jpg

The dust by main stage, or the many many faeries/spirits...which ever way you choose to look at it.

 photo dustspirits_zpsf13fea27.jpg

Fiber optic strands attached to a large picnic umbrella. 

 photo nightlights_zpseff271af.jpg

Omnia!!! Pagan folk amazingness!!

 photo Omnia_zps97196cd6.jpg

They played both night of day 2 and day 3 afternoon. These pictures are a mix of both shows. I didn't take this one either...couldn't get on the stage. lol.

 photo Omnia2_zps58b45cd5.jpg

Back to night, I actually took this one. 

 photo Omnia4_zps18761b0e.jpg

"Sick steve". He had the oddest hair style I've ever seen. This was Omnia's first trip to America ever. We were honored. Though...some didn't care for their polical stances and cursing. *shrugs*

 photo SicSteve_zpsb7efeedf.jpg

Zizi doing fire dancing to one of their songs. She was so overcome by emotion that she nearly cried as she danced. 

 photo ZiziOmnia_zps1e207fe8.jpg

Day 3! My hair was just ruined. Between sweat, massive amounts of wind, and wearing my hat all day two...there was just no saving it. I did my eyes in rainbow, though it can't really be seen. Eh. 

 photo Sevanday32_zps981b0e07.jpg

Full rainbow faerie regalia 

 photo Sevanday3_zps6f22880e.jpg

Cyndi :)

 photo Cyndiday3_zpsc59749b1.jpg

<3

 photo Cyndiday32_zpsb64bc582.jpg

Tricky Pixie played day one and day 3 (though in honesty, between three stages I'm not sure they stopped playing!) They always make Cyndi cry

 photo Cyndiday33_zpseccc7247.jpg

Love our parasols. They came in so handy!!

 photo Sevanday33_zps9d60de3d.jpg

I found a rainbow faerie sister!! Had to get my picture taken with her :) 

 photo rainbowfae_zpsc1cdd735.jpg

S00j!!!! She's...ugh. So freakin amazing!

 photo SJ_zps824d447d.jpg

Ms. Em!

 photo Em_zps59e768a6.jpg

Look at what the wind has done! Yikes.

 photo Sevanday34_zpscdf0671d.jpg

 photo Sevanday35_zpsab34f049.jpg

Bil Giant

 photo Joeday3_zps0b6e57bf.jpg

Fin.

 photo End_zps1e6b03ae.jpg

Monday we struck camp down and relaxed at the in laws house for the day. We found out in the evening that S00j of Tricky Pixie and her boyfriend would be staying the week at the inlaws house. OMG!!! Color me freakin excited! So BIl, Cyndi and I readied the house while SIL was out at the site closing down vendors (she was the one who volunteered the house) 

Tuesday we went to the beach together. I hadn't shaved the whole time, and so Tuesday morning I looked like this:

 photo Sevanfur_zps67beb398.jpg

I have pictures from the beach but I don't have much desire to post them right now....

Wed morning we packed up and drove from Eugene to Portland and met our new nephew for the first time. Then it was off to home. I was back to work Thursday, and this is what I came in to. There was also a card welcoming me back on my desk. They're so freakin awesome. :) 

 photo Welcomeback_zps6b08aaee.jpg


ghostwalker August 05, 2013

Looks like fun. ^_^

Loki August 06, 2013

♥ This look absolutely AMAZING. It is definitely the sort of event I would attend! I wish we had this sort of things over here more often! ♥

Satellite Six August 11, 2013

Amazing pictures!! Looks like a really good time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.