Futility in Tales of Transhumanism

  • July 31, 2014, 6:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Such a pointless waste of time has never felt so frustrating.

Because Gemma earns as much as she does (which is modest for one person but for two people is barely scraping by) I do not qualify for benefits. I'm not going to be able to claim Jobseeker's Allowance.

This is a major kick in the nuts. Not only am I not going to be bringing in any money, without the official letters I would receive as a Jobseeker's claimant I do not have sufficient ID to open a bank account - so I can't even go straight to applying for a job, because you cannot have a job in this country without a bank account.

I am well and truly fucked. This is the country that I live in.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.