Neverwinter in Tales of Transhumanism

  • July 31, 2014, 2:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The only reason I stopped playing Neverwinter Nights was because my laptop was acting up at the time and I was getting horrible frames in outdoor areas, but now that I've fixed it up to the best of my not-so-modest abilities, the game is playing at the intended speeds, albeit with shadows turned to a lower setting. The integrated GPU really does seem to struggle with shadows, but I've been playing Borderlands 2 on my PS Vita a lot lately, which has all shadows disabled, so it doesn't really bother me much.

I've got my appointment with the Job Center today. Hopefully I'll be able to get a crisis-loan; there's no money in my pocket and I'm really feeling it. I haven't done this in over four years and I still don't feel great about having to claim benefits, but money's tight and there are no fucking jobs around here. Certainly no jobs for someone with facial tattoos. That's just how this town is.

Still, pride goeth before a fall, and I really need some money, so off to the fucking Job Center I go.


AlexYourAlterEgo July 31, 2014

Eh, don't let yourself feel too bad. Benefits are these for exactly this reason. Good luck with your appointment.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ August 01, 2014

Read the next entry.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.