I asked, they gave, in 2014

  • July 27, 2014, 7:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since I am in transition right now until August 9th, I have virtually nothing to do. They've been having me shadow with some other sups, but, since I know all of the admin systems and the technical aspect of how to do things, the only reason shadowing has been a benefit to me is seeing how others do their work with's. Since will develop my own style, that's pretty much a moot point but has been interesting in seeing how the successful sups do it.

On Friday, I went to a QA alignment for Tiffany's ops team and, after the regular alignment, it was said if you didn't have people in hte Order Processing/Marketing queue, you didn't have to stay. I decided to stay since we're not sure if I will have anyone in that queue. Jenn and Tiffany taking about that during our meeting on Monday, how they were going to send me the power point and materials so I can brush up on it just in case.

At this point, Tiffany broke it to the sups that their Marketing people would soon be taking over Device Financing and Change of Ownership's. Training starts next week for everyone. I asked if she wanted me in on that and Tiffany says, "I have other plans for you. Since we have 82 associates to train, can't take them all at once, maybe eight at a time, and only have corperate training for a limited amount of time, you'll be in the first training class and then be training the remaining associates."

....

Okay!

The logic is I am the only one with the skills and knowledge to do this, and can do it since I have nothing else to do right now. That and I asked for things to do.

This works out to my advantage in many ways. I think by now I have proven myself indesposible. No matter what they throw at me, I can do it. Whether it be customer service, technical support or any other queue they want. I transition well.

Emily is going to be my backup sup and that has me very excited. I love Emily. She's 2:30pm to 11:30pm, which is closing. She has a couple of people who get there at 10:00am and will have them sit in my area. If I have anyone closing, I will have them sit in her's.


Three videos today by Linday Sterling. My coworker and bestfriend Tammera introduced me to her. Apparently, she was on America's Got Talent. I can't believe she didn't win.


Star Maiden July 27, 2014

Oh wow that's pretty awesome girly

MemoryFails July 28, 2014

;) Me and my wife just watched all of those videos, thanks for sharing them! We can't believe she didn't win either!

a mote, floating July 30, 2014

Awesome job on the work end! I agree with hedgehog. I love Stirling's music. Found her on Pandora. This is the first time I've seen the videos and the first time I've heard the one with vocals. (Thanks!)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.