Dawn of the Planet of the Apes in keeping it postive

  • July 23, 2014, 9:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am one of the rare people who never watched the series the first time it was made. I'd seen pieces here and there, but never in its entirety. So, the ideas are new to me.

I saw the first in this current series when it came out and enjoyed it a lot. I think the motion capture technology is amazing. What can be done with computer generated imagery (CGI) cannot even be described.

In studying anthropology, I learned a lot about chimp behavior - how they intimidate each other, how the pecking order is determined. It seemed as if the people who made the movie did a LOT of research also. I found nothing "out of place" in terms of the chimps behavior - other than the movie elements (ie - they can talk).

I enjoyed it a lot....

It didn't hurt that I had gone to an EXCELLENT lunch with a friend beforehand... and even had enough to take home for dinner...


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.