Today in Will Fly For Food

  • July 22, 2014, 2:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My life is fucking exhausting. I've been running, running, running so hard for the last 7 months and it's finally catching up with me. It's been a few little things. Like, I haven't been able to do laundry since the beginning of the month when I did all of it on my day off. (We live in an apt and every day I have less than. 2 hrs between jobs=NOT enough time to get laundry done and I can't leave a load in the dryer because my neighbors are all fuckers. Except Kristin and Sam). It's OK I have a ridiculous amount of clothes and am only getting close to running out but it's shit like that that is just GRATING.

And I actually overslept for work on Monday, waking at 742 needing to be there at 745. I got there about 752. I blame that on having to work until 4AM on Saturday night/Sunday morning. Don't ask.

Fortunately we go on vacation in a few weeks and that will be nice. After we get back we will hopefully close on our house and get started on fixing.

PS: if I'm allowed to go on vacation. Fucking Beadle County scheduled a jury trial on the 31st, and I am scheduled on Jury Duty until December 31st. Ugggggghhhhhh. fml


dickson. July 22, 2014

BOOOOO jury duty. Sounds like you NEED your vacay.

Star Maiden July 22, 2014

I'm honestly surprised you're still standing. I'd be dead after a month of it.

m.i.a. July 23, 2014

Dude, I don't know how you do it. I really hope that you get that vacation time in though, you deserve it and then some! If it doesn't pan out PLEASE try to take a day or so off so you don't burn out!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.