Things and other things in Faerie

  • July 15, 2014, 3:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's bonkers to think of how well I'm doing in school. Honestly. I almost flunked out of high school. Never even saw myself ever going through college. Now...even though it's very very far away, I'm Master degree tracked and have a 4.0 in school. I got this message from another student in my current class. Excuse her typing...I've been dealing with it for weeks and weeks. I didn't correct any of it because....eh.

"I really want to thank you personal for your encouraging post. I am so frustrated so I'm waiting to hear about my with drawl from school. I have a 48% in Sociology, I do not Know why I am doing so poorly in this class. Continue to reach your goal. Thank you for being positive."

None of the classes allow you to see how anyone else is doing in class, not even anonymous public grade sheet or anything. So there's no telling how I match up. I can only see how I'm doing. I was shocked when she told me how poorly she's doing. I mean, she has definitely been struggling in the forums, that's clear, but she's been turning in the work. Apparently not very successfully.

Onto other things. We were suppose to go game today but I had a mini melt down about all the things I've got left to do before we leave for FaerieWorlds, so we ended up staying home so I could sew, go to school, clean the chicken coop and work on a training program for work. Buh. I got the chicken coop cleaned up, then set up my sewing. I put some finishing touches on the rainbow shirt, made myself a fawn tail:

 photo PhotoJul14114136AM_zps6c20a0f3.jpg

 photo PhotoJul14114143AM_zpsd66f1310.jpg

Then worked on this belt for my rainbow pouch I've been thinking about for a while. The pouch just slides onto the belt:

 photo PhotoJul14125041PM_zps2d507fdd.jpg

Then I went and read a chapter in my school book, answered some questions on the training I'm taking so I"m a good boss and then practiced fawn elf make up:

 photo PhotoJul1472740PM_zps0a709804.jpg

I think I'm going to buy some purple and go with that instead of the blue. Should work better with my over all look. Day one at Faerie Worlds I'm a fawn elf. I got the idea from the Eragon series. The elves in that world can take on features of whatever they find beautiful. Some are flower like, there's one semi-main character who's very cat like...and it gives you the idea that there are far more forms that elves could be. Whatever they like, really. So I liked the idea of being a fawn elf. That doesn't require the super hot furry outfit (not to mention more difficult sewing than I know what to do with...) I can keep my elfie preferences, and just add on fawn features like horns, a tail and the make up. Woohoo!


patrisha July 15, 2014

That makeup is gorgeous!

eden40 July 16, 2014

coming back later to read the entry in it's entirety, but how did I miss that you were in school? Congratulations on doing so well :D

aglow July 16, 2014

YESSS! I fully agree with swapping the blue for purple; are you thinking more of a purple that matches what's in your hair?!

Rootless aglow ⋅ July 17, 2014

I bought a purple eyeshadow that's the same brand as the blue I'm wearing here and it was horrible. It was streaky, too light and just awful. My co-worker has theater make up she might let me borrow which would mean I'd try purple again. We'll see! That stuff should go on thicker and far less streaks. I can't believe how much purple it took to even show up on my face hardly at all. I have really red cheeks and I think that contributed to the purple not showing.

Avalon July 17, 2014

Wow, your makeup looks amazing!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.