I finally started jogging. Or maybe it's called yogging. It might be a soft "j" sound. in Will Fly For Food

  • July 11, 2014, 7:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And my hips will never forgive me. I also strongly believe that my heart prefers to stay below 100 BPM and it considers anything over that base treachery. Oh well, I only have to put on a good front until August 23rd.

I don't know what happened. I used to like running. Or, at least it wasn't a struggle. I think becoming an adult happened. Filling out happened. Do you remember how easy Monkey Bars were when you were a kid? Have you tried them as an adult and practically dislocated your shoulder? I swear you become an adult and your center of gravity changes and things like running and monkey bars get harder to do.

The weather has been awesome lately. Go summer! I've been enjoying glorious sunshine and heat. I can't wait to have a house.

alt text

Speaking of house, this is it. alt text

We better be buying it because I've already stocked up for our painting party. Amber, Haley, Kathy, Jill, looking at you ladies! alt text

Also, last night we flew N's boss to his place on the river. Gorgeous night, full moon. Hazy as hell because apparently there is some stuff on fire in Canada? alt text

<3 alt text

<3 I wish it were summer all the time. alt text


Echo July 11, 2014

I only quit running for a year and it became more difficult, lol. Maybe it doesn't matter how much older you get just that you get older. Heheh. Good luck to you!

Fawkes Gal July 11, 2014

I was never able to do the monkey bars. I'm a sad case!

Star Maiden July 11, 2014

Never in my life have I been able to do the monkey bars. They scare me like you wouldn't believe.

AND YAY HOUSE!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.