38 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • July 9, 2014, 7:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had an appointment today, and I'm still 1 cm with no progress otherwise. I'm not really surprised. I haven't had any contractions, just a lot of pressure when she is laying certain ways. I'm still in a lot of pain. It hurts to walk, it hurts to get up, it hurts to put clothing on.

I'm nauseated a lot, and always tired. I am tired from pregnancy and from Cannon's sleeping habits. ;P He's had some pretty crazy sleeping patterns lately from us trying to fix it and we are failing so hard. When we woke him up early, he would take two naps and stay up until 6am. When we let him take a better nap, he still stayed up until 6am. We let him sleep in yesterday and only let him take a 10 minute nap. He went to bed at 4.30 am, which is a bit of an improvement, but still very late. We are just experimenting trying to figure out how to fix this. I really, really hope that we do before Lorelei arrives, because I absolutely cannot do this when Jacob goes back to work.

I had lima beans and corn for dinner the other night. I LOVE LIMA BEANS.

I officially weigh more than I'd ever hoped to weigh in my life. :( I surpassed my final weight with my first pregnancy. I can't wait to start exercising and losing weight. I have so much stuff I want to wear again. Despite trying to eat better, I've still managed to gain a crapton of weight.

Here is a photo I took the other night. I actually have stretch marks this time around. I didn't get them with Cannon. They are on the front of my belly. My stomach is bigger this time, so it's bound to happen, right?

Oh, Lorelei has a place to sleep now. Hooray!


TrippyNina July 09, 2014

I got stretch marks with Logan, too. Right around my belly button. I'm having a harder time losing the weight this time...still have 8 lbs to go. I bounced back so fast with Joe and didn't get stretch marks. No more babies for me! I don't think I could handle being pregnant again!! Good luck, you'll be holding your girl soon!!

martian princess TrippyNina ⋅ July 10, 2014

I don't think I can handle being pregnant again either. :P I could barely get through the first one, and this one has been worse, especially these last few weeks. Also kids are expensive. lol

TrippyNina martian princess ⋅ July 10, 2014

So expensive!! I miss sleep and alone time. Kids are worth it but some days are better than others! LOL

martian princess TrippyNina ⋅ July 10, 2014

Also only 8 pounds and you just had him! wow that is impressive. :) it took me a year to lose 40 pounds from my first.

TrippyNina martian princess ⋅ July 10, 2014

I think part of the reason I'm losing the weight fast is because of my colitis flare up. I can't eat a lot of foods I'd normally eat. It sucks.

An'yai July 09, 2014

-taps your tummy lightly- You sure there's only one baby in there? And she's not hiding another sister? -grin- I can't wait to see pictures of little Lorelei.

martian princess An'yai ⋅ July 09, 2014

I've often wondered the same thing myself! lol. I've had two ultrasounds and both showed only one baby, but what is there is a hidden alien or something in there? D:

An'yai martian princess ⋅ July 10, 2014

I don't think there's an alien baby in there, but I did have a friend who only had one baby shown in ultrasounds, only to end up with twins. The second baby was just chilling, hiding under the first. That was one heck of a surprise.

martian princess An'yai ⋅ July 10, 2014

Oh my, I bet it was! did they have two of the same sex, or boy/girl twins? also how did they not detect a second heartbeat? I am so scared. lol

TrippyNina An'yai ⋅ July 10, 2014

I can't imagine! I had dreams of that happening and I don't think I would have handled it well. LOL

Small Town Girl July 10, 2014

I do not know how you deal with a child that doesnt sleep! If I dont get 9 hours, I am worthless the next day! Im horrified for you! :(

martian princess Small Town Girl ⋅ July 10, 2014

Oh gosh, me too. I am a grumpy, awful woman with no sleep. Thankfully he sleeps through the night once he is actually asleep and thankfully my fiance is a teacher on summer break right now. I was about to have a damn breakdown right before his break started. Now I am able to nap when I need to and we take turns getting him up in the morning. We are gradually working on getting him up earlier and earlier. it has been quite a nightmare. His entire life, sleep-wise, has been pretty bad. I am hoping this kid is a much better sleeper. heh.

Fawkes Gal July 10, 2014

I didn't get stretch marks until the very end of my pregnancy, they don't look so bad now that my belly has shrunk back down and they're faded.

I wish I had some advice for Cannon's sleep issues. Have you ever asked his pediatrician about it?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.