Not My Shining Moment in Mi Vida Loca

  • July 9, 2014, 7:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

July 1st I went to Walmart. I should not go there, but there isn't much else around here in ways of grocery shopping, and well shit some chick in line at checkout in front of me starts trippin' on me because my fucking grocery cart accidentally hit hers. She jumped all up in my face literally 2 inches from it and my natural reflex self survival mode set in, and I hit her.

I feel like shit over it, and now I have to go to court for Simple Assault. I have never had an assault charge in my adult life. It's a Class B Misdemeanor so I am sure when I go to court I can get it reduced to a Class C. I just hope they don't throw my ass in jail for 3 or 6 months.

It's not that I am afraid of doing time. It's just that the last time I was incarcerated was 1995. Damn near 20 years ago. This is not how I wanted to end my 40s. I hope they don't use my old criminal history against me, but courts usually do. Hopefully they will see that it's been so damn long since I have been off AP&P (Adult Probation & Parole), and that I have no history as an adult of anything physical.

I am pretty sure I'll be fined, have to take anger management, and that's all good. I deserve that for allowing my temper to get the best of me, but 6 months or even 3 months in lock up will be jacked up not for me, but for my family, my man, and my dog. My mother is terminally ill and I am all she has. My old man is in prison, and I need to be responsible and supportive for him, and my poor little pup won't understand why I am not here. I fucked up. Sigh.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.