Making a shirt! in Public stuffs

  • July 8, 2014, 1:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have wanted an apron style shirt for as long as I've been a hippie. That's...a really long time. Any etsy store I've found them on has them for either more than I'm able/willing to afford, or never ever in my size. When I was smaller/weighed less, my breasts were DDD and no one made clothes that would fit those puppies. Now that I have smaller breasts...I weigh more and am definitely "plus size". Plus I've got a pretty mixed body type and it's just super hard to find anything that fits me nicely.

Anyway....

I follow this etsy store and I totally can't afford any of her stuff. Not to say that it's not worth it...but I just can't afford it. I still follow her on facebook. She posted this shirt:

 photo PhotoJun23105036PM_zpsac580194.jpg

and I was just totally in love with it. She has a shirt tutorial in her store, so I decided I'd try it out and make a shirt. I downloaded the tutorial last night. I'd been thinking about the rainbow shirt I saw and how I could alter it and make it my own. I came up with my idea and started in on it today.

 photo PhotoJul0791907PM_zpsf96a9c03.jpg

Here's what I've got so far. It's got super duper long shoulder straps and laces up the back like you can see in the finished rainbow shirt picture. Though I'm going to rivet it and lace it that way. I need to finish the two side panels and then it'll be done! Woohoo!!


Princess Buttercup July 08, 2014

cute!

Avalon July 08, 2014

It's so pretty! I bet it's going to look great on you. ^_^

Deleted user July 10, 2014

That is awesome!

hugadog July 12, 2014

Super cute!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.