I'm bored....and a thief in A day in the life...

  • July 6, 2014, 11:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And because I'm bored, I stole another survey from the BFF. Let me say, though, that I really like reading other people's answers to these things because I love learning new things about people :-) Shall we proceed?

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed? Closed.

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel? No because I think they suck. I don't even use them while I'm staying at the hotel, I bring my own.

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out? Out because I have to be able to uncover my feet at night if I get too warm.

Have you ever stolen a street sign before? No.

Do you like to use post-it notes? Yes, they're very handy. At work I use the "sticky notes" app on my computer to make notes for myself and I use regular sticky notes to leave messages for other people I work with.

Do you cut out coupons but then never use them? I used to but I would always forget to use them so I don't bother anymore.

Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees? Neither! I seriously doubt I could outrun a bear and I'm allergic to bees, so I'd be dead either way.

Do you have freckles? Yep.

Do you always smile for pictures? Yes, unless a picture is being taken of me without me knowing it.

What is your biggest pet peeve? Racism.

Do you ever count your steps when you walk? Sometimes....depends on how bad my anxiety is. Counting is something I do to calm myself if I'm feeling anxious or panicky, whether it's my steps or words in a book I'm reading.

Have you ever peed in the woods? Yep.

What about pooped in the woods? No way!

Do you ever dance even if there's no music playing? I'm sure I have when I've been home alone.

Do you chew your pens and pencils? I do.

How many people have you slept with this week? Well, if by "slept with" you mean literally just sleeping, then one. If you mean sex, then that'd be none.

What size is your bed? Queen.

What is your Song of the week? Counting Stars by One Republic.

Is it okay for guys to wear pink? Sure, why not?

Do you still watch cartoons? Only when Ben is here on Sundays.

What's your least favorite movie? The Ring. Worst movie EVER!

Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some? In my closet...lol. Trust me, no one would find anything in there!

What do you drink with dinner? If we go to Texas Roadhouse I always get one of their frozen peach margaritas. Otherwise it's either tea or a diet soda, or sometimes just water.

What do you dip a chicken nugget in? I like either just plain honey or honey mustard.

What is your favorite food? I love sushi.

What movies could you watch over and over and still love? No way I can pick just one. I like all different types of movies.

Last person you kissed/kissed you? Hubby.

Were you ever a boy/girl scout? I was a Brownie and I still have my sash!

Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine? No way.

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper? I can't even remember. I don't write much because my hand cramps up very easily and I also end up with inky pinky cuz I'm a lefty.

Can you change the oil on a car? No.

Ever gotten a speeding ticket? Several...and all within the past four years.

Ran out of gas? Yes.

Favorite kind of sandwich? Honestly it depends on my mood. I really love peanut butter and jelly, though.

Best thing to eat for breakfast? Yogurt and a banana.

What is your usual bedtime? During the week it's between 10 and 11. On weekends it's whenever I get tired.

Are you lazy? I can be, but not normally.

When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween? Baby, a hooker (yes, I'm serious)....and I can't remember what else.

What is your Chinese astrological sign? A rooster.

How many languages can you speak? I speak English fluently and I know a little bit of Spanish.

Do you have any magazine subscriptions? Nope.

Which are better legos or lincoln logs? Lincoln Logs, definitely.

Are you stubborn? I wouldn't say I'm stubborn, but sometimes I do act childish and pout until I get what I want...lol.

Who is better...Leno or Letterman? Leno.

Ever watch soap operas? Not anymore, and I am DYING to know what's going on on B&B and GH!

Afraid of heights? If I'm inside a building, then no. Outside, hell yes!

Sing in the car? Always.

Dance in the shower? No.

Dance in the car? Sometimes.

Ever used a gun? Once.

Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer? Many years ago, I don't remember exactly when. It was of me and my sister.

Do you think musicals are cheesy? So far the ones I've seen haven't been.

Is Christmas stressful? Definitely....but in the end it's worth it.

Ever eat a Pierogi? I don't think so.

Favorite type of fruit pie? Banana cream pie.....mmmmmmmm!!!

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid? Nurse.

Do you believe in ghosts? Yes.

Ever have a Deja-vu feeling? Yes and it always weirds me out.

Take a vitamin daily? I'm supposed to take Vitamin D and a fish oil capsule every day but I ran out of those quite a while ago and haven't gotten around to getting more yet.

Wear slippers? Sometimes.

Wear a bath robe? Very, very rarely.

What do you wear to bed? Underwear and tank top if it's warm, jammies if it's cold.

First concert? Neil Diamond with my parents and some of their friends when I was 14.

Wal-Mart, Target or Kmart? Wal-Mart is cheaper, but Target usually has nicer stuff. I tend to go to Wal-Mart, though.

Nike or Adidas? Nike.

Cheetos Or Fritos? Depends on what I'm craving.

Peanuts or Sunflower seeds? Sunflower seeds...I love them!

Ever hear of the group Tres Bien? No.

Ever take dance lessons? Ballet when I was a little girl.

Can you curl your tongue? Yes.

Ever won a spelling bee? Never been in one.

Have you ever cried because you were so happy? Yes.

Own any record albums? Only one...Hotel California by The Eagles.

Own a record player? No.

Regularly burn incense? No...that stuff smells horrible!

Ever been in love? I have.

Who would you like to see in concert? Pink Floyd, but I know that will never happen.

What was the last concert you saw? The Eagles!

Hot tea or cold tea? Iced tea, please.

Tea or coffee? Both!

Sugar or Snickerdoodles? Snickerdoodles.

Can you swim well? Well enough.

Can you hold your breath without holding your nose? Yes.

Are you patient? Much more patient now than I used to be.

DJ or band, at a wedding? DJ for sure.

Ever won a contest? Yes, once or twice.

Ever have plastic surgery? Nope.

Which are better black or green olives? Definitely black.

Can you knit or crochet? No but I wish I could do at least one of them.

Best room for a fireplace? Family room.

Do you want to get married? I am married.

If married, how long have you been married? It was 11 years this past June 27.

Who was your HS crush? I had a major crush on Paul Kasting. We ended up being super close buddies.

Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way? Sometimes.

Do you have kids? Yes.

Do you want kids? I already have kids and no, I don't want anymore.

What's your favorite color? I can't pick just one.

Do you miss anyone right now? My sister and my mom and my granny. Yes they're all still alive, they just live far away from me.

Did you watch, Next Great American Band on FOX? No.

Now I need to go take a nap. I hope every had a FABULOUS 4th of July weekend!

Much love...xoxo


Ecclesiastes7:8 July 06, 2014

I'm bored too. And now a thief!

here is no why July 07, 2014

Remember, you don't have to outrun the bear, you just have to outrun the slowest runner in your campground. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.