4th Funnies in 2014

  • July 5, 2014, 10:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For whatever reason, the call center was open today. It was a waste of payroll, honestly. Considering most of our stores were closed, if anything we lost money. There were 15 to 20 minutes between calls in tech at one point. But whatever. It's double time.

James M opened at 6 and I came in at 10:30. The boredom was apparent right away. We ended up sending goofy messages to each other in the office communicator (think AIM or Yahoo Messenger) by playing with the emoticons.

At one point, he sends me a message with a yellow star that looks identical to the invincibility star from the Mario games, along with the message, "I AM INVINCIBLE!!!!"

I didn't see this right away, I was pulling up my spreadsheets and updating them. When I saw it, I started to type out the "dodododododo" theme. I was in the middle of doing this when James M goes racing past me in his desk chair loudly singing the "dododododo" theme, pegs me in the back of my head with a green stress ball and says, "I just shot you with a turtle shell!"

It was one of those moments where you sit there for a minute, blinking rapidly, then start laughing your ass off.

Have I ever mentioned how much I love my job? :)


Star Maiden July 05, 2014

:)

a mote, floating July 09, 2014

Love this. Those days are priceless. :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.