What the hell is wrong with Hobby Lobby in Will Fly For Food

  • July 4, 2014, 9:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This weeks Supreme Court ruling has seriously pissed me off. Here's a good article that agrees with my standpoint. Oddly enough my husband takes the other side. My sister sides with me, but her husband also takes the other side. All 3 of the women judges voted against this. Do you see a pattern here?

http://www.cosmopolitan.com/mobile/advice/health/hobby-lobby-lies?src=sprFBPAGE&sprid=144069153593

Religious freedom is fine but my personal opinion is that it shouldn't interfere with other peoples lives. You shouldn't be allowed to push your religion onto anyone else.

Also, if you're the CEO of a corporation it's none of your damn business what your employees use their insurance on. You pay an insurance company, the employees pay an insurance company, doctors make the decisions.

Why is it not ok for them to challenge the use of drugs for cholesterol and heart disease, saying "you need these medicines because you are obese. You are obese because of bad life choices. I refuse to finance something I don't believe in ( in this case not taking care if your body) so I'm not going to pay for this." Why is it always contraception. Why is it always women's health issues?


Star Maiden July 04, 2014

ugh, yep.

!StarGazer! July 06, 2014

Someone was just telling me about this today. I'll have to read it later when I got time. I'm guessing I agree with you based on what you wrote.. :-(

The Thirsty Oriental July 07, 2014

Amen.

Fawkes Gal July 08, 2014

Totally agree. What to do about it is the question.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.