37 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • July 2, 2014, 8:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am in a ton of pain. My pelvic girdle muslces (I think that's the term...) hurt SO BAD when I walk or get up from laying down, and I can't put on underwear or pants without wincing. I forgot to mention it to my doctor today, but I'm pretty sure it might be SPD. :\ I'm hoping it goes away after I have her.

Needless to say, my house is an absolute disaster because I have to rely on everyone else to do most of the cleaning for me. I really hate this because I have a higher standard of cleanliness than everyone in my household and I really hate having to tell people what to do, I'd rather just do it myself.

I've been averaging between four and six hours of sleep per night, sometimes less. I just can't sleep. I'm very tired, but I'm managing. I suppose this is a good skill to have with a newborn. My body knows what it's doing, but I'm not too keen on it. ;P I got more sleep with Cannon, I just woke up more during the night. With Lorelei, I just can't sleep.

Cannon has been staying up until 4am anyway though, so it's not like I'm sleeping anyway.

We switched Cannon's carseat to forward-facing yesterday. He doesn't know what to think of it yet. We had to, otherwise Lorelei's carseat won't fit next to it. We still haven't set up the crib or anything... if I went into labor today, she'd have nowhere to sleep. We'd better get on that...

She has been very active today, which is great. I had an appointment today and her heartrate was in the 150s, the highest it's ever been at my appointments. She was ready to play today!

I'm also a fingertip dilated.


Steph July 02, 2014

Saw you on the front page. Sorry you're in so much pain. No fun. I'm only 20 weeks and in much more pain ALREADY this time. I sailed smoothly through my last pregnancy. Good luck in the next few weeks. Hope it passes quickly for you. :)

martian princess Steph ⋅ July 02, 2014

I didn't have this much pain with my last pregnancy either. I think second pregnancies are usually harder! I hope that you're not in too much pain for the duration of your pregnancy. :)

Deleted user July 02, 2014

Babeh!! You better make your appearance soon! Mama needs to be able to relax and not be in pain ; ;

NeonLady July 03, 2014

Haha I like Andy's idea. Seriously though, I'm sorry about all the pain. I know late-stage pregnancy is rough.

TrippyNina July 03, 2014

You'll be holding your sweet little girl soon! Hang in there!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.