accidental purchase in What's Happening

  • Feb. 1, 2023, 2:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The girl in this video is what I’m assuming all British women are like.


I wanted to buy the audiobook version of Shoe Dog by Phil Knight so I could listen to it while I was driving, but I accidentally bought the iBook text version. This kinda sucks because now I have to read it on my phone or iPad (instead of Kindle). It also forced me to have to pick another audiobook to buy because I just didn’t have it in me to purchase both the text version and audio version of Shoe Dog. That would have cost me around 35$ total. The audiobook I decided to get is called The Hidden Life Of Trees by Peter Wohlleben. I’m about two hours into this book about trees and I haven’t lost any interest. The things that are being learned by science about the complex life of trees is very interesting to me. It is really making me think about all the stuff that we don’t know about the world around us.

As humans, we are always excited to learn about new ways to exploit nature for our benefit. Sometimes we think we are doing things that are harmless, but it seems that a lot times we don’t really know enough about what we are doing to make that claim. If you wait long enough it seems that anything that yields something good or beneficial to us always comes with a cost of some sort.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.