mobile entry in Tales of Transhumanism

  • June 30, 2014, 4:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my GOD everything sucks. Strnded in London wjth no fucking money and no food. Long story, one I'll elaborate providing I can get home.


Deleted user June 30, 2014

This reminds me of an email I got recently from a friend:

I'm currently on a trip to UK and I need your help with some funds to get back home as I got robbed. I will explain more when I get back home. I was wondering if you can lend me some money, I would need about $2500 to settle bills and get back home safe.

Needless to say, someone had broken into her account. (Not that I'm saying that's the situation here, I just thought the similarity was interesting.)

Who's Laughing Now? Deleted user ⋅ July 01, 2014

Yeah, this entry was totally similar to an online scam. Especially with all that text there of me asking for money - OH WAIT.

If this entry reminded you of a scam, you've got problems. But at least I know not to try and sell any of my magic beans to you - you're one sharp cookie.

Deleted user Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ July 01, 2014

Well, I knew it wasn't the best comment I ever left...

Who's Laughing Now? Deleted user ⋅ July 01, 2014

Sorry. My feet are fucked and I haven't slept properly in a few days, so that might have came out a little snarkier than I meant.

Deleted user Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ July 01, 2014

Thanks. Dumb note, snarky response, I'd say we're even.

AlexYourAlterEgo June 30, 2014

Fuck. Best of luck getting home.

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ July 01, 2014

Thanks, Al. I got home great.

ICanDoASumbersault June 30, 2014

I smell a screenplay.

Who's Laughing Now? ICanDoASumbersault ⋅ July 01, 2014

Wouldn't sell. "Alright, Mr Spielberg, here's the pitch - a young rivethead gets drunk and loses his wallet in London and can't get home. He uses his iPod to email his girlfriend who comes to London and they go home together. The end"

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.