Lost baby and asshole father in A day in the life...

  • June 29, 2014, 5:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is Sunday, a/k/a Baby Ben babysitting day. Carly dropped him off this morning at 8 and she looked awful. She told me she wasn't going to work, she was going to the hospital because she was bleeding and cramping since last night. I told her no problem and not to worry about when she picked up Ben and that I hoped everything was okay.

Ben was in such a happy mood all day! He played, ate really good, took a nap...he was just a joy. The only downside, which was totally my fault, is that I gave him some watered down grape juice in his sippy cup and I think it messed with his tummy cuz he had the poops after that. While changing the third poopy diaper I saw that he had developed a bad rash and he cried when I used the wipes on him :-( I felt horrible! I put some cream on it and I hope that helps. Poor little munchkin.

So anyway, a little later Carly called from the hospital and said that she had lost the baby and she was crying. We talked for a few minutes and I told her how sorry I was and to not worry about Ben, he was fine. She said she had asked Jason (Ben's dad) to pick him up but when he found out why she was in the hospital he called her a whore and told her no, he wouldn't pick Ben up. I told her that was fine, we would keep Ben as long as she needed us to. A little later she texted that Jason had changed his mind and would be picking Ben up and she told me to tell him how much she owed me for babysitting and that he would pay me. So he shows up a little later and Tony lets him in. Here's the interesting thing - whenever Tony walks into the room Ben just lights up and gets so excited to see him. His dad walks into the apartment and Ben was sitting on my lap and he just looked at his dad like, who are you? He didn't get excited or anything. So Tony's getting Ben's diaper bag for Jason and I told Jason that Carly had said he would pay me. He said, "Nope, I'm not paying you, you'll have to take that up with Carly. She's in the hospital miscarrying the baby she conceived while she was cheating on me." Ohhhhhhkay then. Whether that's true or not (and it's not because they've been broken up for quite a while), how is that my problem and why the hell did he think it necessary to tell me and Tony that? That man is the biggest asshole. The first and only other time we met him Tony said he got a bad vibe from him and didn't like him. We also know that he's been physically abusive to Carly. Then today he calls her a whore and refuses to pick up his own son. What's really sad is that Carly has to pay me to watch Ben every Sunday because his own asshole father won't watch him. He hardly ever sees Ben, which is why Ben had no reaction when he walked into the apartment. What a piece of shit. Anyway, I had to let Carly know that Jason refused to pay me. I hated to do that because of what she's going through right now but she wanted me to let her know how things went. I pray to God that he doesn't give her grief when he takes Ben back to her tonight after she gets home, but I'm 99.9% sure he will.

Anyway, that's the latest drama. I'm so glad my life isn't like that anymore. Some people might say I lead a boring life, but that's more than okay with me. I don't want drama and chaos and craziness in my life....I want peace!

Yesterday was a nice day. Mary and I went to the mall and I got some more hand soaps from Batch and Body Works and then we went to Wendy's and got hamburgers. After that I had to go to CVS because when hubby picked up my prescription the other day they charged him $60 instead of the $25 I'm supposed to pay because I have a discount card for this particular medication. They did a full refund, then re-charged me for only the $25 and gave me $35 back. Yay! After that we went to Dunkin Donuts so I could get an ice cream cone (I was seriously jonesing for some chocolate chip ice cream) and Mary got an iced caramel latte, then we came back to my house because Mary wanted to buy one of the necklaces I was selling. After all that we went to church. The service was fantastic, as always, and I felt much better when I left to come home, where hubby and I stayed up late watching Criminal Minds reruns. Since we stayed up so late I thought I'd sleep good but I didn't....I tossed and turned like crazy. When the alarm went off for me to come lay down in the living room to wait for Carly and Ben I wanted to cry. Luckily Ben fell asleep after being here for about an hour so Tony told me to go lay down and get a little more rest while Ben was sleeping. God, I love that man!

Now that Ben's gone we're just hanging out watching TV and doing laundry and we just had pizza and chicken wings for dinner. I think I'll also do a little reading. I got another new book for my Kindle app and started it last night and so far it's got me hooked so I can't wait to get back into it again.

I hope you all had a wonderful, drama-free weekend!!! Much love....xoxo

P.S. No, I'm not going to charge Carly for today. It's the least I can do after the day she's had.


Ditch Witch June 29, 2014

wow..what a total asshole :(

Deleted user June 29, 2014

so just don't charge her for today

submissive_angel Deleted user ⋅ June 29, 2014

I'm not going to. I only told her he didn't pay me because she wanted to know. I had a feeling he wouldn't...he's a total prick.

CrazyStuff June 29, 2014

That's awful :( and what an asshole!

FRIDAY'S CHILD June 30, 2014

Gee that guy is a total (see me forming my thumb and first finger into the letter "L" and placing it against my forehead) LOSER!

I'm glad you got that ice cream!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.