36+1 in Baby Stuff

  • June 26, 2014, 2:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

it's after midnight but I'm still awake so it feels like it's still "today." I had an appointment and she checked me because she has me down at 37 weeks today. Nothing is happening yet, but I'm not surprised because I haven't felt like it is! I knew when I was dilating with Cannon because it hurt. I am uncomfortable and I get achey from walking but it is a different pain from dilation. I have still been having BH contractions. I had four in a row the other night. The first three were weak and short and the last as long and painful.

I was grumpy from not getting out of the house for awhile yesterday and wasn't in a great mood. I've been in good moods since Jacob has been off of work but I slumped back into that depression. :( It scares me because I know that I am going to not leave the house except to go to the store or something when I have Lorelei soon and I don't want to feel depressed. it is unpleasant and I feel like a bad mom and partner to Jacob when I am. Today was better though. We were invited out to dinner by Jacob's friends and talking to other adults and being outside felt nice.

I went to Motherhood to look at some nursing gowns and pajamas, and some nursing pads but I don't like their prices there. I never have, I am not sure why I keep going back. I still have some nursing tanks from when I had Cannon but they are pretty beaten up! I can still use them though. I ended up going to Forever 21 and getting some pajama pants on sale, three pairs of cheap pajama shorts, and a pair of yoga capris on sale so I think I will just wear those in the hospital and bring my robe to put on over my nursing camis.

I also bought a couple of dresses but I can't wear one of them until after I have bubs. I don't think it will fit over my giant belly. :P

I have been trying to downsize my monstrous wardrobe and so far I've been doing okay at it but I still have too much stuff... I just feel overwhelmed when I try to go through it all. and then I go and buy two more dresses. sigh. I am a sucker for good deals and I end up buying things I wear like once, or never at all just because it was a good deal. spending money doesn't save it, Krystal!

Jacob is taking three master's level classes this summer, have I mentioned that? that's why we haven't been able to do much. he is crazy busy. I feel bad for him! but it will be good when his master's is finished and he doesn't have to worry about it anymore.

I think we are going to rearrange the whole house... we want to switch Cannon's room and our room and move a bunch of things to the basement and have my sister move her room upstairs. not looking forward to it. ;P


social.wrkr.mama June 26, 2014

I hates not being able to leave the house after the baby was born. And I'm the same way with shopping. I just can't stop! 37 weeks, you're getting so close :-)

martian princess social.wrkr.mama ⋅ June 26, 2014

Shopping is a definite hobby of mine. I wish I had a cheaper one. lol

An'yai June 29, 2014

Hey Brat! I knew it was you!

-is Court's ex-gf... Maiwa'i Wai / The Phoenix Reborn from OD-

I'm glad to see you and the family's doing well!

martian princess An'yai ⋅ June 29, 2014

Aw hey! I'm so glad you found me! I get to read ya now! yayyyy :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.