Meriam Ibrahim in Tales of Transhumanism

  • June 24, 2014, 5:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You recall the entry I wrote a while back saying how fucking angry I was at a woman being sentenced to death simply because of her religious beliefs? Looks like she'll be freed after all. Good to know that some sanity still exists on this planet.

EDIT

Spoke too fucking soon.

You know what? Fuck this. I'm off to play video-games for a few hours. Real life is just too fucking aggravating right now.

ANOTHER FUCKING EDIT!!11!

Nope. She is free. She was arrested again, but authorities let her go. If anyone even fucking cares at this point, the article is here


Deleted user June 24, 2014

Religion is only a cult, to me, at least. I was happy to read she was freed as well.

Who's Laughing Now? Deleted user ⋅ June 24, 2014

Yeah. I have no problem with religious people being religious. When your religiousness actively harms others, though, that's when I say "hold the fuck up". That's bad. Your government throws you in prison and gives you the death penalty for marrying someone of a different religion, that's fucking worse.

I rag on the country I live in all the time, but I can't imagine living anywhere else. We're the most liberal country on the fucking planet, it seems, and I would hate to live anywhere else, no matter how fucking pissed off I get with the place. After all, I'm not awaiting the death sentence just because I don't follow some bullshit religion that's different to another bullshit religion, you know?

Deleted user Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ June 24, 2014

EXACTLY!

loved-one- June 24, 2014

Unfortunately she was re-arrested today.

Who's Laughing Now? loved-one- ⋅ June 24, 2014

Oh for fuck's sake.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.