Toothfaerie in 2014

  • June 24, 2014, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now I remember why I was so damn happy when the temporary crown fell off this tooth two days after my first roof canal. Jesus Christ.

My dentist fitted me for a permanent crown on Wednesday to finally cap of the root canal I had done four-five years ago. It has been without any sort of crown since the initial two days and I've never had any issue with it. But since I'm getting all my back logged dental work done and have been lucky so far with just cavities, I wasn't going to argue.

If I'd have known I'd be in bad pain almost a week later, with the pain spreading up into my jaw and into my neck, I may have thrown a bitch fit in the office as soon as the word "crown" was mention. I'm pretty sure there is an infection of some type as the gums around the temp are white (yes, you read that right, WHITE) and 800mg of ibuprofen isn't touching the pain. So, I get to call them in the morning and possibly have to take off work to go up there. I'm hoping he will just call in some antibiotics for me and call it good.

Sorry for the lack of updates lately. My parent's ten year old computer finally bit the big one, so my mom has been borrowing my laptop to find a new pool pump to order. And, since mom isn't the type to just find something and order it, she's had my laptop for two weeks while she mulls over brands.

I'll write a bigger update soon when I'm not on my phone. Now it's time to try to sleep again. Sitting up on the couch doesn't seem to make the right side of my face throb, so I may try sleeping propped up.


Newzlady June 24, 2014

yeoww! I hate dental issues. Wishing you a good and speedy outcome.

Star Maiden June 24, 2014

oof

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.