Down this morning in Site Updates

  • June 20, 2014, 8:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Many of you probably noticed that the site was down for a couple of hours earlier this morning. Something was hung up on the server and the memory was maxed out. I restarted it and things are looking good again. I'll take a closer look and see if I can figure out what happened, but I suppose these things occasionally will happen. Since this is a small site that isn't monitored 24/7, it's probably unavoidable at times - but I do try to minimize such things. Thanks for your patience!


Jeanine June 20, 2014

Thank YOU for your communication skillz.

Life Is For Living June 20, 2014

Sad panda was sad! Thanks for the speedy fix & keeping us up-to-date, Sir!

Camdengirl June 20, 2014

Sad panda had me worried... but actually the speed at which it was fixed gives me supreme confidence - thank you!

Lobbastah June 20, 2014

After tolerating a year+ of down times, two hours is a cinch.

Leanne 🌈 June 20, 2014

Thanks....happy to see it up and running.

Deleted user June 20, 2014

I slept through it all. :)

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ June 20, 2014

I slept through most of it (except the last couple of minutes) ;)

Pretty Fly Jedi simple mind ⋅ June 20, 2014

Hahaha :-p

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ June 20, 2014

LOL

I need tea. June 20, 2014

banker chick June 20, 2014

I appreciated the message that came up. Much better than the "page cannot be displayed" nonsense.

Who's Laughing Now? June 20, 2014

S'all good in the hood, dude.

Deleted user June 20, 2014

Thank you! I'm glad that it was addressed. I won't lie, I panicked a little bit!

Cat Mommy June 20, 2014

Glad it's back! Thanks!

james ensor June 20, 2014

See, I wasn't all that concerned, because I figured you'd update us soon. And you did.

So there. Amazing what actual customer service can do. =)

crystal butterfly June 20, 2014

I figure you aren't "Yahoo" and I have problems with their e-mail site quite often. You are doing good.

Lepetit pumpkinesque June 20, 2014

YOU SUCK. How could you do that to us?! Oh just kidding.. that's what I want to say to Bruce. ;) thanks for letting us know!!

Etoile Filante June 20, 2014

Have you had any actual death threats yet? Because whilst PB is superior to OD in every single way so far, I think you can't say you've made it until you've had death threats. Of course we'll END anyone who dares... but still. xXx

Babe In Toyland June 20, 2014

I haz a sad. I wrote a mahoosive entry and lost most of it. :( Thanks for the update though, it's much appreciated, and as you say, sometimes these things can't be helped. :)

Deleted user June 20, 2014

Thanks so much. I'm glad that you are on top of things. Have a nice weekend.

Everything Good Rebecca June 20, 2014

Thanks for all you do, and for handling it behind the scenes as far as I'm concerned. I never noticed anything at all!

SarahBeth June 20, 2014

Thanks so much for the update.

I was bummed the site was down but the sad panda made me smile and was most unexpected. :) I was glad to know that you were working on it and that was much better then just a "site is down" text or...nothing.

Jack June 20, 2014

It's all good

Deleted user June 21, 2014

Yes, I saw the sad panda but I have faith in you and I knew you would be right on it! 😊

=bernard= June 23, 2014

What? The sight was down? Really, no kidding?

BarefootButterfly July 11, 2014

10-4! Thanks for you dedication.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.