35 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • June 18, 2014, 11:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow damn, I am so tired. So, so damn tired. Besides not sleeping well from having to pee every 20 minutes (and it doesn't help that Lorelei is constantly headbutting/on my bladder), Cannon has been staying up until 5 to 6 in the morning. Yes, you read that right. This isn't the first time he's done this, but I really did not want it to happen again! He is impossible to keep on a good schedule... at my wit's end here. The other day he stayed up until 7am screaming because he was overtired AND hungry because he had barely eaten all day. He just doesn't eat lately. :(

When we took him to the doctor last week he was about 26 pounds, so he had gained three. At least he gained! He looks so skinny and tiny compared to a lot of kids his age. He's short and thin. I guess I'm not a very big person (except when pregnant), so it just worked out that way genetically.

Speaking of huge, I feel like a damn house whale hybrid thing. I'm huge.

Taken last week. I haven't taken one yet today. Ignore how bad I look, I cannot put much effort into much anymore at this point in my pregnancy. ;P

But I am looking forward to fitting into some of my favorite dresses in my closet.

Anyway, I had an appointment today. They did a group B step swab and took some blood. I'm not sure why they took blood, but I'm sure there is a good reason for it. I didn't ask, but I wondered. I go every week now... because she has me at 36 weeks this week instead of 35.

I have tickets to a Nick Cave show tonight and I REALLY want to go BUT I'M SO TIRED. ugh.

Oh, I took the Praxis II yesterday. I got a 177. You have to get a 152 or 153 to pass in Missouri and Kansas. So I'm almost officially certified to teach secondary social studies. I just have to finish my degree now, and get the official results back!


social.wrkr.mama June 18, 2014

I know you probably don't think so but you look great. You look like you are all belly! And the staying up all night thing makes me shudder. That's awful in general but at 35 weeks pregnant I can't imagine. You must be exhausted!

martian princess social.wrkr.mama ⋅ June 19, 2014

I have the help of my fiance, thankfully. He's a teacher and out for the summer right now. Otherwise I'd be going absolutley insane. :P But we are both super tired, for sure!

Fawkes Gal June 19, 2014

I'm sorry but "damn house whale hybrid" made me laugh. I so want to draw that now.

Fawkes Gal June 19, 2014

So I did! http://i1262.photobucket.com/albums/ii610/rosealiest/whale-house_zps0d5294b7.jpg

martian princess Fawkes Gal ⋅ June 19, 2014

Lollll! that is adorable.

Deleted user June 19, 2014

my kids are up for the day at five- i can't imagine staying up all night - i used to be a night owl but i'm pretty sure i could go to bed at 6 every night if i was allowed :P

not gummies June 19, 2014

wow you look great!!!!!!!!!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.