Real or Imaginary? in New Immigrant

  • June 18, 2014, 12:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Smile: When we were at Violet's graduation a 3 1/2 year old little boy was playing with some plastic horses. The first one said, "Are we real or imaginary?" The second horse answered, "Well, we're talking, aren't we? We must be real."

Smile: Being back with you is gratifying. What an interesting, well-"spoken" group. Thank you for your comments.

Smile: Good oncology report. My joint pain is not what would develop because of my anti-estrogen drug. That is good news because my drug is ranked the best for preventing a recurrence. Off to find a good orthopedist. Have any of you used Angie's List and, if so, what was your reaction?

Smile and Bravo to STARBUCKS for paying for two years of tuition for two years of online college for their employees! Uplifting news, isn't it?

Smile and Bravo to PRESIDENT OBAMA for his coal usage reduction agenda AND for protecting another area of critical ocean environment!!!

Smile: Cat Family update. Being at Leo's funeral reminded me of childhood times being with my Dad's large family (seven kids) and loving being together. Bet that's why I've felt this gut-level desire all my life to be part of a big family. Well, now I have that! The nine cats fill my need. Tom will tell you I've never been happier.

Frown followed by laughter: Monday night the city's ear-splitting tornado siren blasted. As the good, conditioned citizen I am, I bolted into action, caging cats to take to the basement. Tom stood in front of the TV's weather news. When did he fail his conditioning? I shouted out commands and he followed them. Help get cats. Shut windows. Etc. When all nine cats were safely in the basement, I saw one running up the stairs. What? They had discovered an escape route out of the "safe room" which led to a "Dumb and Dumber" routine of catching cats, tossing them back in and chasing some more. The siren sounded a second time. I was in the basement shoving cats into the safe room. Tom was still watching TV. Thank goodness the storms moved on, doing wind damage to several buildings in the state but no injuries. However, I must stop writing now to work on "preparedness"! I reckon there is no hope for my human animal, but you will find me and my cat family safely in the basement in our escape proof "safe room" next time.

I am grateful for: President Obama Starbucks Farm fresh local strawberries Evading the latest tornadoes A good oncology report

Carpe Diem and Plan Ahead!


Ragdolls June 18, 2014

Beret June 18, 2014

Always glad to see you here. Was wondering about all of you the other evening. Bad storms that moved through.

thesunnyabyss June 19, 2014

very awesome about the oncology report and that you are a good drug,

I love that you have more cats than me, lol,

and mmm, our local berries are just coming in now too, I'm going to buy some tomorrow I think,

big huge hugs my friend!!!

jamez June 20, 2014

I wrote out my thoughts on Starbucks, I’m not a fan, then I took a second read – oh, their doing some thing good, I’ll keep it for another time.

Ziggy visited the vet today, he’s good for an other year, I noted today that when we take Ziggy to see the vet it’s always like today, almost to hot for trips in a car!

I can imagine you and the cats in the bunker, working at keeping at least eight cats down there out of danger, the worst we get is the odd thunder storm, when that happens Ziggy goes up stairs; and the end of the landing there are no windows.

Nice to read mostly good new!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.