Actual conversation at a bar in Tales of Transhumanism

  • June 16, 2014, 2:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was at the pub last week with my girlfriend and her mates. I went to the bar to grab in another round, and the barman was banging on about CCTV cameras. Cue blondey at the bar, who chipped in with "Yeah, I know, it's just like Big Brother, innit". I respond with "Got that right. Orwell knew what he was talking about. It'll be telescreens and the Cult of Personality in the realm of Oceania next". She looked at me like I was insane and said "No, I mean the celebrity house, with all them cameras everywhere, on Channel 5?". The barman gave me an amused look and I raised my fist and said "right on, sister" and went back to my friends and got drunk as Hell.

I really wish they'd called that fucking show something else.

EDIT

George H.W. Bush is about to embark on a parachute jump for his 90th birthday. I've never wanted a parachute to fail so hard in my entire life. Let's hope Road Runner gets in on the act and switches it out with a strategically placed anvil.

DOUBLE FUCKING EDIT!!!

So, Harrison Ford breaks his ankle and he gets airlifted to hospital.

Airlifted.

I broke both my legs, three ribs, my wrist, my ankle and my hip in a car crash once, and I was in a coma for four months, but they didn't airlift shit. And you know he's not on the fucking National Insurance. Sons of bitches.

This Star Wars movie had better be the best fucking movie ever made, assholes. I swear to God.


Ditch Witch June 16, 2014

uh oh..he may end up with a scar...and we will have to have a day of mourning...

Who's Laughing Now? Ditch Witch ⋅ June 16, 2014

He's gonna have more than a scar if this fucks up the new Wars movie, goddamit!

(DISCLAIMER: This is a joke. Don't no-one panic.)

Ditch Witch Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ June 16, 2014

somewhere...some idiot just freaked about a terrorist threat against harrison ford lol

Who's Laughing Now? Ditch Witch ⋅ June 16, 2014

Hahahaha, fuck 'em.

Ditch Witch Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ June 16, 2014

if he screwed it up..

i wouldnt be above cutting him..i wouldnt...

Who's Laughing Now? Ditch Witch ⋅ June 16, 2014

I can not and by God will not lay blame on the cast. If anyone will be to blame it'll be that hipster asshole "I was never a Star Trek fan" franchise-killer Abrams that will be in my sights.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.