"Subgenres" in Tales of Transhumanism

  • June 15, 2014, 7:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You know what? No. If I think it sounds industrial, or metal, or punk, or whatever, then I shall tag it as such. Fuck your "melodic death metal" and your "darkwave fusion industrial" or whatever the fuck. Metal. Punk. Industrial. That's fine by me. So, yes - Marilyn Manson is tagged as "Industrial" on my iPod. Fear Factory is tagged as "Metal". So is Korn. Deal with that, asshole who flicks through my iPod like it's a public fucking library. "But Marilyn Manson/Depeche Mode/Gothminister isn't industrial, you know". Yeah, and that's not your fucking iPod, so put it down and shut the fuck up.


HalcyonGlaze June 15, 2014

I agree with this. Sub-genre'ing is just something to be enjoyed in a personal sense imo. If you like mincing it down to that level, it's all good. If not, who cares? It's about the music anyway.

And who the hell said manson isn't industrial? What the heck, lol.

Who's Laughing Now? HalcyonGlaze ⋅ June 15, 2014

A numbnut with whom I no longer have any desire to speak with.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.