Comments in Tales of Transhumanism

  • June 14, 2014, 6:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'll tell you what I'd really like to see here - an option so that only people on your friends/bookmarks list can leave comments.

See, sometimes I can be a little... stand-offish. This is largely down to the fact that I hate you by default. Sometimes, though, people surprise me and they end up on my friends/bookmarks list, and if I think you're good enough to go on one of those, I think you're probably someone who I would like to hear from.

Of course, how practical this idea actually is, I have no idea. Still, it's something to think about.

I also wish that the diary layout colours were universal and not just for the diarist in question. For example, this Prosebook here? It's black, with white writing... for me. If you have your colour scheme set out to pink, you'll see my diary as pink. Which rather misses the point entirely. What I write here ain't really a pink kind of thing, know what I'm saying?

Aah, well, whatever. I can keep dreaming. It's not as though admin give much of a fuck about new ideas. But "Kudo" to him for trying, eh?

Things are strange right now. I've been having some serious thoughts about going back on the road. I'm not sure how long it'll all last, to be honest. Time will, as always, tell... I still have no idea what I'm doing on this rock, and it doesn't look like I'll be getting a handle on things any time soon.


Deleted user June 14, 2014

I agree with the friends should only comment thing. Hence why my journal went from public to friends locked.

Who's Laughing Now? Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2014

Hey, how's it going? You've been oddly quiet for the last week or so :P

Deleted user Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ June 14, 2014

Eh, 50/50. Tired of this lack of treatment for my physical and mental bs. Had to hit the ER the other day, blahhh. But I'm alright. Just too apathetic to bother posting.

Who's Laughing Now? Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2014

Ah. Well, glad to see you, anyway.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.