For the Elite only in Tales of Transhumanism

  • June 14, 2014, 9:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As a huge Frontier/Freelancer player from way back when, I was pretty excited about Starlight: Inception, a space exploration/combat game in the same vein as those two titles. Well, it came out and sucked. I only have the demo still on my Vita because, for some reason, achievements are unlocked in the demo and I'm a complete 'cheev whore, but otherwise the game really did fail to live up to the hype.

Enter Drifter.

This is looking much better. Whilst I don't have a computer system capable of running the upcoming Elite sequel, I do have a Vita, and Drifter is going to be released on both PS4 and Vita - I must have this. It looks incredible.

Speaking of Elite...

Braben fuckin' rules. Sorry, uh, David Braben OBE. Well earned, my son.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.