I got the job! in A day in the life...

  • June 12, 2014, 2:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And I'm actually excited about starting on Monday! I walked into the office and talked with a few of the ladies who work there and they were very, very friendly. I interviewed with three men and felt totally at ease and comfortable and I don't know....it just felt right. I'm making a lot less than I was at AAA, but I also know this job is going to be a helluva lot less stress. I even get to wear blue jeans to work....WINNING!!

So now I have to tell Amanda that I can't babysit anymore. The good thing is that she already made arrangements for her brother to babysit next week so he could earn some money for a trip he's taking, so she'll have all next week to find someone else. The bad thing is that I don't know if she'll be able to find another person who's willing to watch 2 boys for only $5/hour. And with me she really lucked out because I also cleaned her kitchen, dining room and living room every day. I feel horrible putting her in this situation, I really do...I really like her and Xavier and I adore those 2 little boys. But I have bills to pay too, and making $5/hour 30 hours a week plus cleaning on the other days meant working 7 days a week, and I still barely made enough money to pay my car payment and pay my cell phone bill and fill my prescriptions. I don't know what to say to her or how to tell her. Do I do it on Facebook, text message, face to face? I'm such a chicken shit.

I need a pedicure....my toenails are starting to look like talons. Pretty sure I'll be able to perch on tree branches pretty soon.

And on that vivid note, I wish you all a wonderful Thursday.

Much love....xoxo


Ditch Witch June 12, 2014

congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Daisy Mae June 12, 2014

That's great news! Really pleased for you.

I hate to say it but for this kind of thing I personally think it has to be face to face when you tell the Mom!

submissive_angel Daisy Mae ⋅ June 12, 2014

I agree. I just hate to do this to her. If she could pay me more I would stay, but $5/hour is just not cutting it. I just hope she find someone good to watch the boys....someone who actually plays with them and takes them to the park and colors with them, like I did.

here is no why June 13, 2014

kick ass with your new job!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.